Author Topic: Litter  (Read 3905 times)

Offline Plinty

Litter
« on: February 04, 2013, 03:58:00 PM »
Hello

I am new to this discussion board - just wanted to share my frustration at the amount of litter and fag butts accumulating on Newport Avenue and on the grass verge near East India station.  I have spoken to Tower Hamlets along with the fact that the budgens window has still not been fixed after months of the board going up.  The place is looking increasingly like a ghetto. I worry less about huge construction projects  like Crossrail and river crossings  - important though they are, and more about the small stuff like cleaner and safer streets that really affects quality of life and which can easily be recified.  Lets hope it gets sorted.

Offline baz91

Re: Litter
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2013, 11:36:24 PM »
Hi
I am new as well. Picking up on the litter theme. I take daily walks around VQ, and the amount of litter around the monument,on Jamestown Way, on most mornings, has to be seen to be believed. This is mainly due to teenagers and youths drinking at night. If I see them I call the police. The police tell me if more people called them, they would respond quicker.
As the evenings get warmer, the problem will get worse. If any resident witnesses any anti-social behaviour of any kind, that includes litter and noise pollution, please call the police on 101, land line or mobile.
Lets keep VQ a safe, tidy and peaceful environment

Offline Nisavirginiaquay

• Nisa Virginia Quay
    • Nisa Virginia Quay
Re: Litter
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2013, 07:36:00 AM »
Dear Virginia Quay Residents